PRODUCT REVIEW

Goodbye to Period Cramps?

Relief from period pain with Welme’s period pain relief device: A review

Divya Bhat - Product Designer
3 min readFeb 9, 2023
Source: Welme’s Instagram

This review is based on my personal experience and opinions and may not necessarily reflect the views of others.

As someone who has always struggled with painful cramps during periods, I was desperate for a solution. I had tried everything, from over-the-counter pain medication to heat packs and herbal remedies, but nothing seemed to provide the relief I was looking for. I was at the point where I cried myself to sleep every month, feeling like there was no end to my suffering.

So when I came across Welme Period Relief device, I was honestly a bit sceptical. It seemed like just another gimmicky product claiming to solve all my problems, and I wasn’t sure if it was worth the investment. However, I was feeling so desperate that I decided to give it a shot.

Source: Welme’s Website

The product arrived in a small box with two heat pads and a cord to connect them to a charging base. The pads themselves were a bit flimsy and didn’t feel particularly sturdy, and the cord also seemed a bit fragile. I wasn’t sure if it would hold up to much use.

Despite my initial reservations, I decided to give Welme Period Relief a try. As instructed, I placed the heat pads on my lower abdomen and plugged them in to charge. It took about an hour for them to reach full charge, and I was ready to test them out.

To be honest, I didn’t expect much from Welme Period Relief. I figured it would be a distraction at best but not really provide any actual relief from my cramps. However, to my surprise, I did find that the heat pads did help to distract me from the pain to some extent. They provided a warm, soothing sensation that helped to take my mind off the cramps, if only for a little while.

However, it’s important to note that Welme Period Relief is not a miracle cure. It did not completely eliminate my cramps, and I still needed to rely on other methods (such as pain medication) to get through the worst of it. It’s also worth mentioning that the heat pads only last for about an hour before recharging, so they’re not a long-term solution.

In terms of overall effectiveness, Welme Period Relief is somewhere in the middle. It’s not the best solution for pain relief I’ve tried, but it’s also not the worst. It might be worth trying if you’re looking for something to take the edge off your cramps. However, if you’re looking for a more substantial solution to your period pain, you may want to consider other options.

Source: Welme’s Website

Personally, I would still prefer my old-school hot water bag for relief. It’s a tried-and-true method that has always worked well for me and doesn’t require any charging or special equipment. That being said, everyone’s experience with pain relief is different, and what works for one person may not work for another. If you’re struggling with painful cramps and are looking for a solution, it’s worth giving Welme Period Relief a try.

Hi 👋,

I am Divya Bhat, known for being the powerhouse of enthusiasm, creative, quirky, way too talkative, and a Product Designer at Karza Technologies.

I am always happy to chat! Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn or via Instagram. 🌻

--

--

Divya Bhat - Product Designer

An Architect, Product Designer, and an Artist! Follow my journey on: www.divyabhat.com (Website) @_divyakala_ (Instagram)